BiologyGuideCells & MoleculesDiseasesEcosystemHuman BiologyAQA BIOL1AQA HBIO1AQA HBIO2AQA HBIO4AQA HBIO5
EcosystemFive KingdomsHuman ActivityInheritanceNutrient CyclePhotosynthesisSelectionVariation
Video tutorials

Supplemental Videos

Click here to watch video tutorials for exam board specific videos by A* students

Definition of species (basic unit of classification):

The five-kingdom classification of organisms

Prokaryotae (prokaryotes)

Protoctista (protoctists)


Plantae (plants)

Plant kingdom has two different types of adults in their life cycle

Animalia (humans, animals)

Viruses → acellular → not included in classification system → pathogenic